New to boating

jmat975 created the topic: New to boating

Hello! I am new to r/c boating but have about 10 years in r/c planes. I have built a 48" deep vee mono hull and am in need of some assistance with hardware selection and setup.
With my planes, i have always tried to buy hardware that will still be usable when i move up to the next, bigger plane. Id like to do the same here.
So far, I have read good things about the rcmk engines so i was thinking of using it or the rev-unlimited pro-mod engine.
My biggest concerns are with the rudder and flex shaft setup. stinger or strut? single or dual rudder? Im not going to run a clutch, so do I still need a water pump? Prop selection?
I apologize if i have posted this in the wrong forum.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
James

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Canadian Hot Rod RC Boats replied the topic: Re: New to boating

go to top of page and under Magazine (under boats) there a lots of builds - reading them may help understand better

www.modelgasboats.com/Magazine_Content/Boats/

whoever manufactures the boat you want should have hardware suggestions if not post picture of boat first and ask

Don't do the " I bought all this stuff will it work ??" that never seems to work out - pick a good name hull (not eBay) and start from there and post post post

way easy to answer when we know about a specific boat or hull ...... 48 Mono is kind of general

WHat hull should be first question??

Cheers -- have fun - guys here will help - just need specific questions with a specific hull -- as many are diff

Randy

MCB

Zoom Zoom .....
Toy Boats Toy Boats

Misty Creek Boats
www.youtube.com/channel/UCjwPZIU4nBUUk1CG0xf3TnQ

andyx3000 replied the topic: Re: New to boating